Uncle Black - 1000 Origami Cranes - (CD LP)

Price £10.00 (Incl P&P)
Add to cart

First Uncle Black album released Oct 2003

Track listing: the suffering silence, September song, over and out, road movie, are you there?, migration, re-invented, fireflies, an age, heart song, to our friends.

Uncle Black's debut album is a bright slice of alt. country .Uncle Black comprises King (vocals/guitars) and Mike Aldridge (bass/piano/vocals). They have been recording since 2002, and released their first single last summer, (fireflies).All recording is on vintage 8-track analogue equipment much loved by the current wave of bands looking to capture the true warmth in their music. However, in Uncle Black's case it was necessity over trend.